Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jonah McDonough

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jonah McDonough

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (178 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Connie Green

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just adopted Jonah and his staff as our new State Farm Insurance agent. Very impressed with his warm personable friendliness and sharp professionalism. He gave us a thorough review of our policies making suggestions and saving us money. Absolutely would highly recommend him for insurance needs."

Aaron Carlisle

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kind and friendly staff"

Katie Trumbley

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff was knowledgeable and helpful in arranging several types of insurance for me and my husband"

Allie Grall

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff and great service! We work with Scott and he has been so helpful and responsive with all of our requests!"

Noah Boone

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people and a great team ready to help to help with your insurance needs!"

Tamara Shenenberger

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley Wisdom was pleasant and honest while helping me to save a tremedous amount on my premium cost while keeping my coverage great."

Trenton Mcconnell

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved from Ohio to Michigan. The agent Scott Olson helped me transfer everything over flawlessly without missing a beat. Very kind and helpful. 10/10 service thank you!"

Jill Boone

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so friendly!"

Scott Olson

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"5/5 👍🏼👍🏼 10/10"

Brooke Daniel

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jonah and his team is beyond amazing! I have had the pleasure of speaking with Ashley about changes and add ONS and she helped me save over 150$ on my car insurance and I switched to full coverage! Samantha also is great to speak with! She is very quick to return my phone calls and makes sure to remind me when I have things due well before the time they are do! I am very forgetful sometimes and appreciate the extra time they take to make sure I have everything I need to keep my insurance in good standing and up to date on my end. Both Ashley and Samantha are also very knowledgeable and quick to answer all questions I have!"

Katie Housam

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great to work with!!!"

Tom Lamb

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lucie Thanks for the great customer service"

Judy Brown

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service by Scott Olson! Very detailed and responsive to our needs!"

Erich Kirchner

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I truly appreciate Jonah McDonough's State Farm Insurance office. I work with Scott Olson, who is awesome! Not only is he professional and very timely with all of his responses, he saved me a lot of money on both my home and auto insurance policies. He also helped my son and his girlfriend find a great deal on their auto insurance, saved over $300/month for one of their policies! I am very happy to have met Scott and feel completely confident that my home and autos are covered. They provide great service and peace of mind!"

Mirjeta Asanoska

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott, thank you for the great rate and service!"

Samantha Smith

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love my insurance company! Very happy with my agent Jonah and his awesome, friendly team!"

Shanita Richard

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since day 1 they have kept the some energy also helpful always smiling an they do call backs also keep their word which is very important now days"

Cait Johnson

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Positive attitudes, great with customers."

Donnie Johnson II

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates. Great customer service. Friendly attitudes. High Recommend. Wish I could rate higher than 5 stars."

Daniel Tonkel

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today I called to have some account information updated on my Start Farm condominium insurance. I had the pleasure of speaking with Lucie who answered all my questions and updated my account information. I was very satisfied.."

Wendy Stevens

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jonah's office is great! I worked with Samantha, and she helped me cut my monthly auto insurance cost in HALF and gave me better coverage than I had before. I would recommend this office to anyone who is looking for insurance!!!"

Kaci Hill

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Truly 5 stars isn't enough. no one likes to deal with car insurance, home insurance or and insurance for that matter. Whenever I contact my agent; Noah or Lucy, they are both always so cheerful and accepting. I never feel like I am just a customer or a burden to them. I have been with this office for about 4 years and I will not go anywhere else. If you are looking for an honest, customer friendly insurance company look no further!!!!"

Laura Bischoff

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good service, very friendly and accommodating."

Lucie Whitlow

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough about working with Jonah and the rest of the team! I enjoy each day I spend working with them-everyone is so knowledgeable, professional and really cares about providing the best service possible for our clients!"

Bob Wojnovich

December 21, 2021

1  out of  5
"Great at setting up auto and home owners policies. Non responsive when it comes to canceling a policy. Going on 3 months of trying to cancel my auto policy with Ashley, Lucie, and I think Scott."